AIR7016 Wooden Window Catio
$89.99
View at sellerPrice from aivituvin.com, checked Oct 9, 2026. Prices change.

Buy a catio
The lowest-priced catio options in this catalog are a nylon-mesh kit and small wooden window enclosures. For a tight budget, start with a smaller space, then compare the delivered price, installation needs and materials rather than choosing by sticker price alone.
Checked: Oct 2026
Pop-up mesh enclosures keep the purchase price low, but compare their space and containment carefully. Catio Spaces identifies pop-up tents and kits as budget options with safety and space considerations. A mesh enclosure is not a substitute for checking how the product closes, stays in place and holds up outdoors.
A small window box gives your cat an outdoor perch without enclosing a large area. The trade-off is limited room, plus installation at your window or wall. If you rent and cannot attach anything to the building, do not assume a window box is suitable just because it is small.
Compact wooden kits offer more structure, but their fixed dimensions must fit a level site. Catio Spaces says assembly still requires basic building skills and appropriate tools. DIY lets you shape the enclosure around your space, but it is the wrong route if you cannot handle the construction and would need paid help for most of it.
Prices on this page were checked in October 2026. These catalog examples span lower-priced and higher-priced budget options before shipping and installation; Catio Spaces notes that shipping adds to a kit’s bill. Check the current listing and installation instructions before ordering.
The lower-priced group includes mesh and small window models; the higher-priced examples include metal and larger wooden enclosures. Where dimensions are not provided below, check the listing rather than estimating from photos. A seller’s cat-capacity claim does not tell you how much usable room your particular cat will have.
14 kits from 7 sellers, cheapest first. Prices copied from each store on Oct 9, 2026; sizes appear only where the seller states them.
| Kit | Type | Price | Size as listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kitty City Kitty City Outdoor Mega Catio Kit | Pop-up mesh | $29.97 | 47.25″ L x 33″ W x 46.75″ H |
| Aivituvin AIR7016 Wooden Window Catio | Window box | $89.99 | Not stated |
| Window box | $99.99 | Not stated | |
| Window box | $129.99 | 39.4″ x 20.5″ x 54.7″ | |
| Aivituvin AIR22 Outdoor Catio | Freestanding | $199.99 | Not stated |
| Kit | Type | Price | Size as listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walk-in | $219.99 | 77″ tall | |
| Kittywalk Town & Country | Freestanding | $298.95 | Fully Assembled: 96″ L x 72″ H (including flag); 63 1/2″ H (without flag); 18″ W |
| Aivituvin AIR37 Walk-In Outdoor Cat Enclosure | Walk-in | $319.99 | Not stated |
| Freestanding | $329.99 | Dimensions: 63.8″W x 24.2″D x 99.2″H | |
| Aivituvin AIR54 Outdoor Cat Enclosure | Freestanding | from $369.99 | 76.8 × 35.8 × 69.3-inch enclosure |
| Petscosset Large Walk-in Wooden Catio with Storage Cabinet | Walk-in | $379.99 | Not stated |
| Aivituvin AIR52 Walk-In Outdoor Cat Enclosure | Walk-in | from $396.99 | Not stated |
| Window box | from $424.99 | Not stated | |
| Catbitats Window Catio Enclosure | Window box | $425 | Not stated |
Affiliate disclosure: kit links may earn this site a commission at no cost to you. Prices change; each was checked on Oct 9, 2026.
DIY is not automatically cheaper than a compact kit. Catio Spaces lists downloadable PDF plans at $39.95–$69.95 and estimates materials at several hundred dollars to a thousand dollars, depending on size and location. Its essential-material list includes wood, wire, roofing, hardware, screws, and paint or stain.
Catnets says most DIY catios cost $350–$1100, with some large areas exceeding $1500 in materials. It identifies balconies and small side alleys as more cost-efficient spaces to enclose than fence lines or large backyards. Reduce the area before cutting the material budget.
A project published on Medium used a Home Depot dog kennel priced at $281.65, placed against a wall and connected to a window. The article also listed 3 polycarbonate roof panels at $27 each, $3 zip ties, a $125.40 window cat door and $26 plastic chicken wire. This is a reported project budget, not evidence that those materials or attachment methods suit your site.
Saving on enclosed area is more defensible than choosing materials only because they cost less. Compare mesh strength and attachment details before buying; the supplied listings do not establish a minimum safe wire gauge. Nylon mesh, wire mesh and plastic chicken wire should not be treated as interchangeable simply because each appears in a product or project description.
Keep anchoring and site preparation in the budget. Catio Spaces says a kit needs a level site matching its fixed dimensions, so measure before ordering and check the seller’s securing instructions. If the installation requirements are unclear, ask the seller rather than improvising a cheaper attachment.
Do not treat a roof as a disposable extra. Catio Spaces warns that some lightweight kit materials and sun-blocking roofs may degrade or loosen, leading to seasonal repairs or replacement. Allow for floor and roof cleaning and visual inspections, and check with your city or association about any required permit or HOA approval.
$89.99
View at sellerPrice from aivituvin.com, checked Oct 9, 2026. Prices change.
$99.99
View at sellerPrice from pawhutstore.com, checked Oct 9, 2026. Prices change.
$129.99
View at sellerPrice from pawhutstore.com, checked Oct 9, 2026. Prices change.
Yes. The catalog includes the Kitty City mesh kit at $29.97 through Warehouse Runner, Aivituvin’s AIR7016 at $89.99 and PawHut’s window box at $99.99. Those listed prices do not establish the full delivered and installed cost.
Not necessarily: Catnets puts most DIY catios at $350–$1100, while several compact catalog kits cost less. Compare the plan, materials, transport and any paid labor with the kit’s shipping and installation costs.
Catnets identifies balconies and small side alleys as more cost-efficient areas to enclose. Fence-line and large backyard enclosures generally cost more, though they provide more area.
Catio Spaces says modest projects can often be completed in a day or weekend, especially with help. That is not a promise for your build; account for your skills, tools and site preparation.
Facts, prices and rules on this page come from these documents, read in October 2026. Sellers change prices and plans often; check the seller's page before you buy.